Sharon Stone

Peace Summit Award 2013


2013 peace awards Sharon StoneSharon Stone has been chosen as the Peace Summit Award 2013 Laureate recipient. The Award is bestowed for her activities that brought solidarity and new hope to the millions of people who have fought and are fighting against the tragedy of HIV / AIDS. She stressed that AIDs remains a vast challenge across the globe.

“I can tell you that now that we have drugs, we have still lost 40 million people to AIDS. There were times when the burden of that felt like It was going to fall on the floor and never get up again.. ..I can tell you how much good work we have done. We have changed the face of AIDS, but still one child dies every other minute. I want you to think about how many children have died since we came here this morning, and I want you to feel the weight of that upon you. Because until we a raise every border of prejudice, every border of inconsideration and until we use every bid of who you are and who you are meant to be, until you stretch yourself out to the fondness of greatness of your own perfection the puzzle peace of humanity won’t fit together perfectly and there won’t be an end to hatred and to disease.I ask you stretch yourself, stretch yourself completely and end the pain. Thank you so much for acknowledge me today i cannot tell you how proud i am.”
Sharon Stone

In her acceptance, Sharon Stone writes to the Nobel Laureates: “Thank you for this extraordinary honor, the consideration of Which alone is life changing. I accept with joy, your nomination and gladly declare my intention to attend the Awards Ceremony. It will be my pleasure to attend the XIII World Summit of Nobel Pece Laureates and my honor to Represent you all with integrity and grace”.

The Award ceremony was held in the National Opera in Warsaw on October 23rd with the presence of all the Laureates that will be a part of the Summit : HH The Dalai Lama, Lech Wałęsa , Frederick Willem De Klerk ,Mikhail Gorbachev, Muhammad Yunus , Mairead Corrigan Maguire , Betty Williams, Shirin Ebadi and the leaders of the most important Nobel organizations.

Subscribe to our newsletter

If you want to be updated about the last news, please subscribe.